Here are some fantastic reading notes for Super Stan
 

‘It’s about the little big things, & how they mean a lot.’

 

Includes how to take action on plastic, creating infographics, writing a haiku, a space quiz, word mash-ups, & if rooms were feelings!

Welcome to my Website of Wonders... 
(wibbles arms in a dramatic fashion)
My name is Elaine Wickson, and I am the author of the
STAN BOOKS, a series about a boy who charts all the ups
and downs of his life through infographics. The books can be read in any order, and you can find out all about PLANET STANACTION STAN, & SUPER STAN by clicking on the covers!
Planet Stan Elaine Wickson Chris Judge
Planet Stan by Elaine Wickson andChris Judge Funny Children's Books Lollies Book Awards
Lollies 2020 Laugh Out Loud Book Awards Planet Stan by Elaine Wickson & Chris Judge
Planet Stan Elaine Wickson Chris Judge
Action Stan by Elaine Wickson and Chris Judge Funny Children's Books
Ladybird.png
Super Stan by Elaine Wickson and Chris Judge Funny Children's Books
Super Stan by Elaine Wickson Chris Judge
You can also find out about the illustrator Chris Judge, who did the smashing pictures.
Available online and from all good bookshops!
Plus you can read about my writing journey, and find all the details you need for my author visits, which include plenty of charty fun.

Plus you can read about my writing journey, and find all the details you need for my author visits, which include plenty of charty fun.

So grab yourself some cake and have a look around: find out why I like to wear hatsdownload some fun freebies, or if you want to get in touch, please contact me here.
Planet Stan Elaine Wickson Chris Judge

ver the Moon News!

Lollies 2020 Book Awards Planet Stan Elaine Wickson Chris Judge Action Stan Super Stan

Planet Stan has been shortlisted for the 

Lollies Laugh Out Loud Book Awards 2020

"A heartfelt and incredibly funny look at family life... Ideal for fans of Tom Gates and David Solomons."

Check out the full shortlist here, and order the Lollies 2020 books from Scholastic. 

More Over the Moon News here!

Hello!

Meet Stanley Fox...

        I'm Stan.

I've got 7 freckles on my cheek shaped like The Plough, which people love to remind me of all the time, even though

IT'S ON MY FACE!

Planet Stan Elaine Wickson Chris Judge
B&W Bulb

This is my

younger brother Fred.

He licks cake shop windows.

He also puts twigs on my bed

"so the birdies can live with us

and help us get dressed like

Snow White".

Planet Stan Action Stan Elaine Wickson

If only Fred came

with diagrams like my

1001 Space Facts

book...

Planet Stan Action Stan Elaine Wickson Chris Judge

Read

Chapter One!

Watch the Book Trailer!

Reviews for Planet Stan!

'How fantastic to see a book packed with mathematical concepts and space facts and yet be so hilarious. Readers will want to devour it in one sitting.'
BookTrust - Books We Love This Month April 2018
'Space, family relationships, friendships – they’re all cleverly and vividly described in this highly entertaining story... it makes for fast and very funny reading. Readers will be on Stan’s side from the start.'
Andrea Reece, LoveReading4Kids
April 2018 Debut Book of the Month
Lollies 2020 Book Awards Planet Stan Elaine Wickson Chris Judge
‘I absolutely loved Planet Stan. What funny, endearing and extraordinary people Stan and his brother Fred are. A fantastic read.’
Margaret Pemberton, Children’s Librarian
'In this wonderful new book, we meet Stan and his hugely entertaining cast of family and friends. The book combines a clever story, engaging characters and the ingenious use of infographics to create one of the most original and hilarious children's books of recent times.'
Bob Stone, Write Blend Bookshop
Primary Times Planet Stan Elaine Wickson Chris Judge
Planet Stan Primary Times Elaine Wickson Chris Judge
'Wonderful observational comedy about siblings. Planet Stan is a genuinely funny, laugh out loud story packed with warmth and wit.'
Andy Shepherd, author of The Boy Who Grew Dragons
LoveReading4Kids Staff Pick Planet Stan Elaine Wickson Chris Judge
'My 9yo has drawn a pie chart to show why he loves Planet Stan ... Truly inspired, his diary is now filled with pie charts of his own life! What a genius idea; I hope there are many more books to come :)'
Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs
Planet Stan book review Elaine Wickson Chris Judge
Look at this wonderful Pie Chart review by super-talented Alec Anderson!
You can make your own
Pie Chart Book Review here!
'A highly entertaining ad-VENN-ture that’s loveably BAR-my with hilarity, humour and hap-PIE-ness in all the right places… surely making it a serious (or should I say, not-so-serious!!!) contender for the Lollies (Laugh Out Loud Book Awards).'
@MrEPrimary, thereaderteacher.com
Oxford owl Planet Stan Elaine Wickson Chris Judge
'This is a lovely story packed with heart, as well as interesting facts about the solar system, meteor craters, dinosaurs, and climate change.
It’s also a reminder that whether you’re a snotty 5-year old or a museum curator on the verge of retirement, we can all make a difference in the world. With a cast of vibrant and loveable characters, this book will leave you longing for more adventures with the Fox family.'
Oxford Owl, April Book of the Month
'This book had me giggling the whole way through... it’s a heartfelt story from front to back with a giggle on every page.'
Orchard Book Club's Mini Reviewers
new earth.png
new saturn.png

Global Stan​!

I’m delighted that Stan and Fred’s adventures have taken them around the globe! 

 

Rights so far have been sold in Poland, Turkey, Korea, and Serbia.

Huge thanks to Akapit Press for publishing Planeta Stanleya, translated by Matylda Biernacka. It's so wonderful to see Stan and Fred's mishaps in Polish!
new snail.png
And many thanks to my Serbian publishers, Laguna, for publishing Planeta zvana Stanko, brilliantly translated by Draško Roganović.
Planeta Stanleya by Elaine Wickson and Chris Judge
Planeta zvana Stanko by Elaine Wickson and Chris Judge
Planet Stan by Elaine Wickson and Chris Judge
Planet Stan by Elaine Wickson and Chris Judge
Planet Stan by Elaine Wickson and Chris Judge
Planet Stan by Elaine Wickson and Chris Judge
Planet Stan by Elaine Wickson and Chris Judge
Planet Stan by Elaine Wickson and Chris Judge
Planet Stan by Elaine Wickson and Chris Judge
Planet Stan by Elaine Wickson and Chris Judge
Planet Stan by Elaine Wickson and Chris Judge
Planet Stan by Elaine Wickson and Chris Judge

Help a bookshop and an author!

Buy the STAN books from an independent bookshop, and if you enjoy it, post a review on Amazon.

 

Here’s some handy ready-made reviews for you to copy and paste!

This book was the bee’s knees. In fact it was better than the bee’s knees, it was the {INSERT ANIMAL HERE} knees, and their elbows too.

I couldn’t stop reading it. Until it ended. I’d give it a bajillion stars if I could. And also the planet {INSERT FAVOURITE PLANET – WHICH INCLUDES PLUTO}.

Planet Stan is better than eating a whole {INSERT FAVOURITE CAKE}.

This book’s got everything – pages, sentences, and a smattering of punctuation. And it smells of {INSERT NICE SMELL}.

Don’t go abseiling. Buy this book instead.